Founders of IEA Bioenergy Task 42

IEA Bioenergy Task 42 Biorefinery was started in 2007.

The founding partners (8) were: Austria, Canada, Denmark, European Commission, France, Germany, Ireland and the Netherlands.

In 2009 both Australia and Italy joined the Task. In 2010 Task was further expanded by the participation of the United States of America, United Kingdom and Turkey.

For the third (2013-2015) triennium the following countries decided to participate in Task42: Australia, Austria, Canada, Denmark, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Netherlands (coordination), New Zealand and United States of America. With these 11 countries involved, Task 42 is one of the larger Tasks operating within IEA Bioenergy.